This... feature... has been going on for a long time, at least a year. Ever since I've had SF anyway. Seen it happen hundreds of times. On shaders that are set to Opaque & Geometry Queue, if you close SF and reopen the shader in SF, about 10% of the time, you'll see it put a checkmark in the "Write to Z buffer" option, even though you had it unchecked when you closed SF. Seems like SF figures you must have forgotten to check it. Of course, you can uncheck it, but it'll just put the checkmark back.. eventually. To this day I still haven't figured out exactly what triggers it to put the checkmark back. If you intentionally shut down SF and reopen it just to "see it happen", almost certainly it won't. It only does it when you least expect it... like when you make a shader for a client, and he or she opens it... definitely it'll do it then. For sure. And since, doubtless, it's a post-processing shader that MUST NEVER write to the Z buffer, an outry from that client is definitely incoming.
Of course you can simply set the shader to Transparent, and then it'll never put the checkmark there. But sometimes, I don't wanna do that. Anyhoo, I know I'm just talking to myself here. It's not like anyone else is bothered by this. Only me.
Customer support service by UserEcho